windows 10 kaufen office 2019 kaufen office 365 kaufen windows 10 home kaufen windows 10 enterprise kaufen office 2019 home and business kaufen office 2016 kaufen windows 10 education kaufen visio professional 2019 kaufen project 2019 kaufen project 2016 kaufen visio 2016 kaufen windows server 2012 kaufen windows server 2016 kaufen windows server 2019 kaufen betriebssysteme office software windows server softhier instagram türk takipçi satın al instagram türk beğeni satın al instagram görüntülenme satın al instagram otomatik beğeni satın al facebook türk beğeni satın al facebook sayfa beğenisi satın al facebook türk takipçi satın al twitter türk takipçi satın al twitter türk beğeni satın al twitter retweet satın al youtube türk izlenme satın al youtube türk abone satın al takipçi hilesi


Category: Uncategorized Comments: 0

Ministers sworn as Governor Wanga commits to deliver on campaign promises

Ten CEC Members who were nominated by Governor Gladys Wanga to head various County Departments have been sworn into office this morning.


The event on Monday morning was presided over by Chief Magistrate Julius Nyang’eya and witnessed by Governor Gladys Wanga and her Deputy Oyugi Magwanga


This comes after a rigorous, successful vetting and approval by the County Assembly of Homabay that tabled their report of the nominees to the Governor two weeks ago.


The newly sworn in CECs are Roseline Omollo (Public Health and Medical Services), Danish Onyango (Roads, Public Works, Transport and Infrastructure), Martin Opere (Education, Human Capital Development and Vocational Training), Solomon Obiero (Finance and Economic Planning), Dr. Joash Aloo (Water, Irrigation, Sanitation, Environment, Energy, Forestry and Climate Change).


Others are Polycarp Okombo (Trade, Industry, Tourism, Cooperative Development and Marketing), Dr. Peter Ogolla (Lands, Physical Planning, Housing and Urban Development), Ms. Grace Osewe (Governance, Administration, Communication and Devolution), Dr. John Agili (Blue Economy, Fisheries, Mining and Digital Economy) and Ms. Sarah Malit (Youth, Sports, Talent Development, Gender Inclusivity, Cultural Heritage and Social Services.


Governor Wanga congratulated the nominees for passing the vetting test and urged them to uphold integrity as they discharge their responsibilities with commitment, diligence and accountability. She added that she has strong belief that the new officers will steer the County’s development agenda.


“I am delighted that we have a strong team of men and women who are capable of fulfilling promises we made during campaigns which will be turned into pragmatic implementation at Departmental levels.” said Governor Wanga. “The CECs must hit the ground on the road running in delivering services and development to the people of Homabay.” She added.


The Governor stated that she expects them to lead their departments through performance and result based management systems by providing strong leadership and strategic directions to the staff in their departments. She further directed all departments to register good performance by working together as a team.


Deputy Governor Oyugi Magwanga thanked the outgoing CEC Members for laying the foundation for the incoming CECs. He reiterated his confidence in the new CECs and reminded them to adhere to chapter six of the constitution even as they roll out the County Government’s development agenda yawned for by the people of Homabay.


Homabay County Commissioner Moses Lilan said that the National Government will continue to work together with the County Government in discharging services to the residents of Homabay. He further reminded them that there should be no barrier to service delivery to all the people of Homabay.


Present at the event were Hon. Speaker of the County Assembly of Homabay Mr. Julius Gaya, Assembly’s Majority Leader Hon. Richard Ogindo, the Assembly’s appointment committee, previous CEC Members, County staff and members of the public.

Share this post